facebook twitter linked in Join us for the 2012 awards Contact Andre Sutton for Sponsorship Opportunities

The 11TH Annual American Lawyer Awards

In its eleventh year running, the American Lawyer Awards will once again honor outstanding achievements in the legal profession.
Four categories of exceptional performance will be awarded:

The Lifetime Achievement Awards

The Lifetime Achievement Awards honor those whose contributions to law and to society have made significant positive impacts.


The A-list Awards

The A-list Awards honor the top 20 firms that lead the industry. They lead in 4 key areas - pro bono, associate satisfaction, diversity and financial performance.


The Best Legal Department Awards

The Best Legal Department Awards honor four companies that have been judged by Corporate Counsel magazine to have the best in-house legal staffs in the country this year.


Law Firm Distinguished Leadership Award

Each year we recognize a managing partner or chairperson who led his or her firm to the highest professional distinction.


Dress code

The dress code for the American Lawyer Awards is black tie attire.